Warning!!!

Danger during your walks in the forest ...

With autumn, the hunting season inevitably returns!

 

The primary role of hunting is to maintain game populations at densities that allow the forest to grow properly and other living species (plants, flowers, amphibians, birds, etc.) to also thrive there. Indeed, too high a population of deer, roe deer and wild boar can cause significant damage to the ecological diversity of the forest, to its economic profitability or to the agricultural area.

 

But who says hunting means potential danger for other users of the forest.

 

A system of standardized posters, applicable throughout the Walloon Region, informs you of the days and types of hunting practiced.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Yellow posters

They are there to inform you of the hunting schedule throughout the season. These posters allow you to plan your future fall walks by avoiding hunted areas. Hunting dates on the municipal territory are available from the Department of Nature and Forest and the Municipal Tourist Office - rue de Lahaut in Nassogne.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Red posters

They constitute prohibitions. They warn of the organization of a hunt during which hunters posted in line at the edge of a firebreak, a path, or even a road await the passage of game pushed by trackers and dogs. This forest sector is forbidden to you on the day of the hunt.

They can also warn of a hunting season on approach and on the lookout. The posters then provide information on the morning and evening hours when traffic is prohibited.

Chasse-Affut-Jaune.jpg
Chasse-affut.gif
Affiche Battues.jpg

Attention!!!

Danger lors de vos promenades en forêt...

Avec l'automne revient immanquablement la période de la chasse!

 

Le rôle premier de la chasse est de maintenir les populations de gibiers dans des densités qui permettent à la forêt de pousser correctement et aux autres espèces vivantes (plantes, fleurs, batraciens, oiseaux,...) d'y prospérer également. En effet, une population trop élevée de cerfs, de chevreuils et de sangliers peut causer des dégâts importants à la diversité écologique de la forêt, à sa rentabilité économique ou à la zone agricole.

 

Mais qui dit chasse dit danger potentiel pour les autres utilisateurs de la forêt.

 

Un système d'affiches standardisées, applicable partout en Région Wallonne, vous informe des journées et des types de chasse pratiqués.

Les affiches jaunes

Elles ont là pour vous informer du calendrier des chasses sur toute la saison. Ces affiches vous permettent de planifier vos futures balades d'automne en évitant les zones chassées. Les dates de chasse sur le territoire communal sont disponibles auprès du service du Département Nature et Forêt et de l'Office Communal du Tourisme - rue de Lahaut à Nassogne.

Les affiches rouges

Elles constituent des interdictions. Elles avertissent de l'organisation d'une battue durant laquelle des chasseurs postés en ligne au bord d'un coupe-feu, d'un sentier, voire d'une route attendent le passage du gibier poussé par des traqueurs et des chiens. Ce secteur de forêt vous est interdit le jour de la battue.

Elles peuvent aussi avertir d'une période de chasse à l'approche et à l'affût. Les affiches renseignent alors sur les heures de la matinée et de la soirée où la circulation est interdite.

Chasse-Affut-Jaune.jpg
Chasse-affut.gif
Affiche Battues.jpg